Writer’s Block

Hmmm.  Just starting the second book in my series, and instead of writing anything of the novel, these words came to me instead.  How annoying….

 

Template business for brandingMy genius waits with hidden glee
To fashion with such skill,
A story that has ne’er been told –
So eager is my quill.

The millions who will read my words
Will weep with passion raw.
Then as my hero o’ercomes his foe
To heights unknown they’ll soar.

But wait, you say, if that is so
Then we must now be frank.
For as I gaze upon your page
I notice it is blank.

 

3 thoughts on “Writer’s Block

Leave a Reply

